#SkyCandy of the Week: Southern Plains twister

Each week on the blog, I’ll pick one viewer photo for the #SkyCandy of the Week award. The prize? Pride! You’re familiar with his Monsoon photos. This week’s winner also chases severe weather in Oklahoma and captured this deadly tornado.

Photographer: Mike Olbinski

Location: Wynnewood, Oklahoma

Date taken: May 9th, 2016

Camera: Canon EOS 5D Mark III

That’s what he said: “I can’t believe I got the time-lapse I’ve been after this year. And while I’m standing there…the shrubs, leaves and grass started falling on me from the sky…and it was unlike anything I’ve experienced before. I’m so bummed to hear of a confirmed death from the tornadoes today and massive damage.”

Honorable Mentions

Leave a Reply

